Become a YOSI member today!
Image is not available

Be a part of one of the biggest groups of Young Ophthalmologists.

COVID19 update from Asia Pacific YOs
Know All About YOSI
Image is not available

From Genesis to the Future, know all about YOSI in this webinar

Late Night Retina by YOSI
Image is not available

Late Night Retina is a YOSI initiative focused on case based discussion in “Vitreo-Retina” targeting the young generation of retinologists .

Tool Kit for Young Ophthalmologists
Image is not available

YOSI conducted a webinar on various aspects of COVID19 on 15th April 2020

COVID Resources
Image is not available
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

The Young Ophthalmologists Society of India (YOSI) was established on 1st January 2014 with the aim to provide a uniform platform and network for Indian ophthalmologist aged 40 years or under. It is a registered society affiliated to the All India Ophthalmological Society ( AIOS). Over the years, it has grown immensely and has fulfilled its mandate to help Young ophthalmologists present their work amongst peers and seniors, collaborate with each other nationally and internationally, get  help in education and training, seek guidance for a successful and balanced career and voice their concerns. YOSI acts as a bridge between the senior leadership and the young ophthalmologists and with their mentorship undertakes multiple academic and networking activities through the year. There is an annual conference, multiple meetings and very active connect via print and social media throughout the year, all of which is managed by the young and dynamic tech-savvy leaders. Currently, YOSI has several life members and over 4000 followers, both national and international.